A deferred deposit transaction in California is $255.00 and is repaid in a single payment. Funds can be received as soon as the next business day, and pre-payment is available at any time with no penalty.
To be approved, you only need:
- To be 18 years of age or older
- To be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident
- To be a resident of California
- A verifiable, regular source of income
- A valid checking account in your name
- A valid phone number
- An active email address
How it Works:
- Apply Online.
- Receive an approval.
- Receive funds typically the next business day.
- Repay on your due date.
Your application is received and instantly sent to a Boost Finance loan specialist for approval. Most applicants will be contacted within five (5) minutes after submitting their application. If you have already submitted your loan application and would like quicker service, you may contact a Customer Service Representative by phone at 855.217.3811 and they will be happy to serve you. Please note that all customers will need to speak to a Customer Service Representative during the application process to complete verification; this call must be completed prior to final loan approval. In certain instances, we may require that you supply additional information – such as a copy of your pay stub.
The finance fee charged for your loan will be clearly disclosed to you in terms of the dollar amount of interest and the APR according to the principles of Federal Truth in Lending law and regulations. For details on the specific rates/fees of your loan, please see your loan agreement, but we have provided examples below. Late fees and non-sufficient funds/returned item fees might apply as described in your loan agreement.
Please Note: You always have the option to pay the loan off in full with no pre-payment penalty. In fact, Boost Finance encourages the accelerated reduction of loan principal to reduce the total number of payments made by the customer, thereby reducing the overall cost of credit.
Consumer Disclosure Forms:
This link contains fee disclosures required for the state of California for all residents applying for a Deferred Deposit Transaction.
Click here to find the CALIFORNIA NOTICE AND FEE SCHEDULE.
Deferred Deposit Transaction Examples:
|Amount of Check||$300.00|
|APR**||460.08% APR for a 14-day loan term
214.71% APR for a 30-day loan term
**Annual Percentage Rate: The APR is the total cost of your loan expressed as a yearly rate. The above APRs are examples of one-payment loan terms ("Payment Amount") due in 14 or 30 days. The APR will increase on loan terms shorter than these examples, and will decrease on loan terms longer than these examples.
Boost Finance is a California Deferred Deposit Originator and subject to the state’s applicable laws.
View our California license here.
Questions or complaints should be directed to the state's regulatory agency.